The Liturgical Year

The Liturgical Year is the celebration throughout the year of the mysteries of the Lord's birth, life, death, and Resurrection in such a way that the entire year becomes a "year of the Lord's grace."  Thus the cycle of the liturgical year and the great feasts constitute the basic rhythm of the Christian's life of prayer, with its focal point at Easter. 

In the liturgical year, the various aspects of the one Paschal mystery unfold. This is also the case with the cycle of feasts surrounding the mystery of the Incarnation (Annunciation, Christmas, Epiphany). They commemorate the beginning of our salvation and communicate to us the fruits of the paschal mystery. (CCC1171)

Liturgical Seasons

November 28- December 24, 2021

December 25, 2021 - January 9, 2022

Ordinary Time
January 10 - March 1, 2022
June 6- November 26, 2022

March 2 - April 16, 2022

Triduum April 14-16, 2022
April 17 - June 5, 2022