The Liturgical Year

The liturgical year is that cycle of seasons throughout the annual life of the Church which determine when feast and other holy days are celebrated, the readings used at each Mass, and which penitential or other spiritual practices are observed.
Liturgical seasons are made visible by the colors of the priest's vestments, altar cloths, decorations or lack thereof. 
The liturgical year begins on the first Sunday of Advent, and ends with the Solemnity of Christ the King.

Today in the Liturgical Year


Liturgical Calendar for the Dioceses of
the United States of America - 2022

Sunday, 2022  - Year C (Nov 28 2021 - Nov 20, 2022)
Weekdays, 2022  -  Cycle II
(Jan 10 - Mar 1, 2022 /June 6 -  Nov 26, 2022)